One Crazy Broad

I am an experienced roadtripper. From back in the day, riding in our family station wagon where I typically rode in the wheel well or backward facing seat, and endured the torture of my four older siblings…

station wagon tribe

To traveling to Australia by myself for three months, working on a dive boat and surprising my family returning home on Christmas morning. See more about that journey here: https://alisonguzzio.wordpress.com/2012/11/06/pigs-fly-down-under/

IMG_2972[1]

Since then I have birthed a trio of babies and have trained them to take six to nine hour road trips without too many problems and minimal or no rest stops. There were a few grueling moments in this training process including pukers, ‘code browns’ (diaper overfloweth), spilled milk (lesson learned, only serve water), incessant crying, fighting with each other and multiple police stops that only ended with the trooper running from the car.

police!

To say that I have felt like a completely crazy broad on more than one occasion is an understatement. I just chalk it up to keeping myself grounded.

A few weeks ago, I headed to North Carolina to celebrate my niece’s graduation from high school. The eighteen years flew by and this is a significant milestone in her life.  I wish her all the happiness in the world as she sets out on her own journey and anything and everything is possible; what a monumental time of life!

IMG_2859[1]

Personally, surviving the road trip alone with my parents was reason enough to celebrate.

IMG_2845[1]

I am at a significant turning point in my life as well, but one that is not part of the perfect plan. What I do know is that I will keep on keepin’ on, and just make sure I have a good mix of tunes to make the traveling a little more enjoyable!

onecrazybroad

About alisonguzzio

A marketing and public relations veteran, Alison Guzzio has directed projects for a range of high-tech, pharmaceutical, security, ecommerce, manufacturing, chemical, global trade and broadband companies. Strengths include positioning companies to maximize visibility among key stakeholders such as media, investors, channel partners and customers. Alison has a strong understanding of business objectives and she effectively translates this into results for her clients. In addition to her experience managing the demands on emerging companies, Alison is skilled in taking products from conception to roll-out, developing creative marketing plans, generating media coverage along the entire product lifecycle and leading brand awareness campaigns during critical growth stages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Crazy Broad

  1. Love it! Road trips are fun…sometimes more so when you take an unexpected turn!

  2. alisonguzzio says:

    Agree, my friend… who has been with me along many of my winding roads!!!

Leave a Reply

