Jumping into the blogosphere…

This past week I heard two life changing events; one that is an ongoing, positive journey and the other, a tragedy that shakes me to my core and will break my heart for a lifetime. It was a tippingpoint for me as I question why things happen and rack my brain to figure out what actions I can take to make a difference.   There are so many topics that I want to cover immediately, but thought it was wise to map out my goals and objectives.

1) Make a difference. This is one small blog in a virtual world of noise, but this will be my vehicle to raise awareness for people, events, causes and companies.

2) Create an online team. I like to encourage others to achieve professional and personal success and conversely, I am always open to constructive criticism and coaching. The blog will encourage people to stop complaining, make new goals and find the inner strength to get it done.  I hope to receive feedback that will help me improve my overall performance as well.

3) Provide entertainment.  I love to host big parties, make great food, find the best wines and perfect cocktails and make people laugh out loud with my real life stories.  The blog will build mindshare around a variety of products, events, stories and other topics that will bring a smile to your face.

Why the name “Pig Pen”?  I raised pigs growing up and it was the beginning of a strong work ethic, overcoming fear of the unknown and the thrill of victory.  (Champion Trio winner, 1982). Plus, I have been known to be a little messy and this name just sounded like the right brand for me.

Expect a tip in each blog covering everything from wines, great recipes to fun activities.  Wine pick: Heavyweight, a California Cabernet Sauvignon. $10/bottle

Best,

Alison

About alisonguzzio

A marketing and public relations veteran, Alison Guzzio has directed projects for a range of high-tech, pharmaceutical, security, ecommerce, manufacturing, chemical, global trade and broadband companies. Strengths include positioning companies to maximize visibility among key stakeholders such as media, investors, channel partners and customers. Alison has a strong understanding of business objectives and she effectively translates this into results for her clients. In addition to her experience managing the demands on emerging companies, Alison is skilled in taking products from conception to roll-out, developing creative marketing plans, generating media coverage along the entire product lifecycle and leading brand awareness campaigns during critical growth stages.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jumping into the blogosphere…

  1. Melissa says:

    Hope everything is okay!

    Love this piece “will encourage people to stop complaining” :: please do! Everyone is so quick to whine & complain about how tired they are or how much they hate their job. Appreciate your life! It’s the only one you’ve got.

    Also, thanks for the wine rec – love a great glass of cab 🙂

  2. Christine says:

    This is awesome cousin:-)

  3. sabrina says:

    Can’t wait to hear more…I am thinking about starting a blog about parenting teenagers. I am looking for survival tactics….

  4. Brad V says:

    Consider me a subscriber! Although I think right now my wine choice should be “Lightweight!” Can’t wait to hear more…

  5. Rita says:

    When I saw your “pen name” I thought it was perfect on so many levels. I love that you can laugh at yourself. I can’t think of a better person to take on a blog. I have been highly entertained, made aware of issues, introduced to interesting people, and inspired by “pig pen” and I will follow with anticipation.

Leave a Reply

